So Thankful For Those Who Serve @ Flying Hills

Something great that happened at Flying Hills a week ago Friday.  It was about 10 minutes before dismissal and the grandmother of Hailey (6th Grade) and Ethan (1st Grade) Goodman spoke with me to let me know that their father just came back from deployment.  We were able to surprise both students and grandma took some video.  I spoke with Grandma last week and asked if there was a way she could share the videos with me and if I could share them with you.  I also shared this experience with Governing Board Member Mejia at our Back to School Night last Friday night.  Grandma sent a picture and two videos to me today.
WOW!!! What an experience and so thankful for those who serve.
Michael Kuhfal, Principal
Flying Hills (FAME Fine Arts Magnet Elementary) School